Pages Navigation Menu

Last Call for Artistic Teachers and Students to WIN $250



The deadline is quickly approaching for NTTA’s 2020 Student Art Contest, which focuses on road safety. Students in grades 8-12 can submit their original designs through June 2 for a chance to win a $250 Visa gift card plus promotion of their talent to our millions of customers.

The teacher whose name is listed on the most entry forms will also win a $250 Visa gift card!


The winning entry will incorporate a safety message/design to help us bring attention to one of these safety campaigns:

National Work Zone Awareness Week or International My Red Thumb Day

Eligible contest entries must be submitted electronically and can include digital illustration, photography or graphic design. Hand-drawn or painted images are also eligible if they are converted to a digital file and submitted electronically.

All artwork must be original, authored by the student, and must not infringe on any third-party rights. Other requirements include:

  • Submission, including entry form, must be received no later than 11:59 p.m. (CT), Tuesday, June 2, 2020, via email to
  • JPEG or PNG files only, attached to the email
  • Files must be no larger than 1 MB
  • 476 x 249 pixel ratio, landscape
  • Must be 72 DPI in RGB color format
  • Do not include disturbing graphic imagery
  • Do not include NTTA® or TollTag® trademarks or logos
  • Entries must incorporate a safety message/design. Sample topics:
    • Eliminating distracted driving, especially texting while driving (Earn bonus points for featuring NTTA’s Red Thumb campaign)
    • Work-zone safety awareness
    • Driver/road worker safety
  • Review the Official Rules

The winning student and teacher will be announced on or before July 1, 2020, via NTTA’s social media channels and the TollTag Insider newsletter. (We’ll also be in contact with the winner directly.)

Need some inspiration? Check out last year’s winning design below. Then, submit your design to to make your mark this year!

Grand Prize Winner: H. Bui, Richardson